jump to navigation

The End, Farewell September 3, 2007

Posted by thebigswede in Uncategorized.
trackback

To everything there is a season,
a time for every purpose under the sun.
a time to be born and a time to die;
a time to plant and a time to pluck up that which is planted;
a time to kill and a time to heal …
a time to weep and a time to laugh;
a time to mourn and a time to dance …
a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing;
a time to lose and a time to seek;
a time to rend and a time to sew;
a time to keep silent and a time to speak;
a time to love and a time to hate;
a time for war and a time for peace.

Ecclesiastes 3:1-8

It has been quite a journey. I want to thank you for coming along with me. My life has moved on, past many things, and past my unforgettable year in Sweden. When I started this blog I wanted it to be a way for those at home to come along with me through my eyes thousands of miles away. Blogging has been a great joy but the purposes of this blog have been fulfilled.

In many ways, coming home has forced me to rediscover who I am. It is a continuing process. As I close this chapter and move to the next one, some of you will stay with me. Others of you will not. That is just life. But I hope most of you will.

Change is the only constant, right? Resisting is, well, futile. Those who can not mold with change and deal with disappointment dwell forever on the past and waste their lives. All of us die but not all of us truly live.

I love to write, so there may well be a time that I create a new blog, but it will not be this blog. If you care, send me an email and I will let you know when that happens.

A few parting words: 1. Never lose sight of Jesus Christ, He is our every purpose. 2. Love, no matter how much it hurts. 3. Go confidently toward your every goal and dream, no matter how many critics you have or what they say. 4. Take your own path, blaze your own trail, take risks and never look back. 5. Live with Passion.

Life is short. A year in Sweden was so short. We truly are dust in the wind.

May He who sustains the universe, hears every prayer, redeems a fallen world and is soon coming again bless you in this moment and in all the rest to come.

Sincerely with love, your big Swede,

Michael Larson

Comments»

1. David Aaron Engle - September 4, 2007

Bravo Mike, bravo!! It’s been quite a journey coming along with you on this. I do hope you’ll start another blog soon. Give me a shout yo …

2. farmer phaget - September 4, 2007

that’ll do pig…that’ll do.

3. Joseph (the half-swede) - September 4, 2007

well done mike. you always write from your heart, i’ve enjoyed reading your entries over the months. keep up the good work and i look forward to your next blog – the medical school edition.

4. crusadedo - September 5, 2007

BROTHERS OF METAL!!!! UNITE WE WILL FIGHT THE ENEMIES OF METAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL!!! I luv you mike give me a shout when your next campain of METAL begins

5. Jonas - September 21, 2007

Yo Mike, i really like your site. It’s clean, sad to hear your burying it now.
Gonna keep this short – I don’t have your email man, so before you go, could you drop me a line at wamstad@gmail.com? Jag tror nämligen inte att jag fått den.. Skulle vilja tacka för några saker =)!

6. kerriforbes11113 - April 9, 2016

lagu lu woookkk woookk…. lo bisa?? sini bagi gw… gw mo beli chip poker… wakakakak Click http://www.l33turl.com/monday091730


Leave a Reply

