jump to navigation

Mina Förädrar Kommer Hit May 28, 2007

Posted by thebigswede in Uncategorized.
trackback

Greetings and happy (almost) summer. And..*drum roll please*..we have a winner for most stressful month ever…congratulations May, you suck! In all seriousness, May is terribly busy, am I right? Its a liminal period, one of transition, upheaval and (sometimes) welcome change. Time just flies by. June on the other hand is a breath of fresh air, a time to take a deep breath, hopefully. Right about now, I’m so ready for that deep breath. Just…*breathe*.

My parents came just yesterday, and we are having an amazing time so far. I’ve done my very best to show them the highlights of the city I have called home for the last 10 months, a city so dear to my heart. Balancing classes, labs, friends, my parents, studying for finals and sleep is no small task. I’m not the best person to play “tour guide” but I do love showing people new places and informing them of fascinating things therein. Here are a couple places, a view from the castle and a picture from the viking burial mounds of Gamla Uppsala. I love it here.

Stupid weather. Oh well, it didn’t detour us from exploring. They will be in Stockholm tomorrow, then I will join them on the 30th to celebrate my wonderful Mom’s birthday. Happy early birthday Mom, love you! More to come as I take more pictures with my parents, so stay tuned or something. Peace.

Comments»

1. David Aaron Engle - May 30, 2007

Mike, it has been great catching up on your blog recently. Can’t wait to see you back here in town.

2. J.Skaff - June 1, 2007

Bawitdaba da bang a dang diggy diggy diggy said the boogy said up jump the boogy


Leave a Reply

