jump to navigation

Mark In Sweden April 3, 2007

Posted by thebigswede in Uncategorized.
trackback

Picture this. Two gents from the pacific NW in the capital of Scandinavia. Perfect weather. Swedish coffee. Meatballs with ligonberry. Thousands of blonde bombshells. Man shopping. Does this dream get any better? Oh wait, this isn’t a dream? Apparently good things do come to those who wait, and come to Sweden.

Yes, I had the privilege, no the honor to host my very good friend Mark Engle for a week over his spring break. What a couple of good looking bachelors. Eller hur?

I never thought I would do this but I’m not going to explain everything we did. I just can’t. Its too much info and to take a cue from another friend, I will let Mark do the story telling over on his very well kept blog. You can find a link to his site on the left. The bottom line is we had one amazing time. I thought I had seen it all in Uppsala and Stockholm. Apparently not. Mark you are simply great and I want to thank you for your limitless energy and “can-do” attitude no matter what we found ourselves doing. Because pictures say thousands of words I’m going to let them do the talking, mostly because Mark and I woke up before 5 am, to get him on his way to Arlanda…that was, after a night of staying up late in Stockholm. Enjoy the silence, and shots.

What a time. Mark, thanks for taking the time to come and visit me in the far north, you are an incredible friend. These are the days; ones I certainly will never forget. Stop by his blog to see other great pictures and embarrassing videos. Can you believe I’m going to Russia in 1 week?! It just never ends.

Comments»

1. Mela - April 3, 2007

Tjäna Mike, you´re right – good things do come to those who wait and you both look so fantastic with my sunglasses 🙂 !

2. Smeike - April 3, 2007

Looks like you guys had a great time! Well Mike, I now know you as an adventouros (sp), never tired and always up for everything person, therefore you guys must’ve done so much…
Anyways, those are great pics!

3. mark, the other other other German - April 5, 2007

I love the pics–I’ll have to get on the blogging so that people aren’t left in suspense, and these are some great pics along the way. Thank you once again for being such an amazing host! Have you tried nutella and rasberry jam yet?


Leave a Reply

